Video
6

#9. I appreciate the existence of public transport, not Cityrail or Busabouts.

Just going back to the verdict on Cityrail’s new train timetable, I just got a very interesting request from this page called “Restore the Inner West Line between Lidcombe & Liverpool” on Facebook to sign a petition to help them restore some of the train lines that have been cut off. The person have reassured me that yes, Cityrail is obviously not the best train company in the world.

A lot of people seem to assume that I’m running this page to praise Cityrail or Busabouts, but through this post, I would really really like to emphasise that I’m doing this campaign because I appreciate the existence of public transport.

About a year ago, I moved to a suburb where there are no buses so I have been forced to drive every single day to go to uni or even just to drive to a station. There’s no where to park at the car park next to the station after 8am in the morning and that’s what made me realise the importance of having public transport in our society.

So please, don’t misunderstand my support towards public transport!

And additionally, if you want. follow me on

Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Public-transport-isnt-that-horrible/196026923903627)

or

Twitter ( https://twitter.com/I_Heart_PT )

6 thoughts on “#9. I appreciate the existence of public transport, not Cityrail or Busabouts.

  1. Yeh i live in Bankstown and the new train timetable is totally horrible. I don’t even think we had that many trains before and it seems like Cityrail didn’t think so?

    • A lot of my friends living in your suburb have been complaining about it too. : ( Do you think there’s a way to make this situation better?

Leave a comment